Meetings

Miniature Enthusiasts of Winnipeg meeting:

Tuesday, February 11th, 2020 (Note date change!!)

Raffle tickets, for the dollhouse featured in the newsletter, will be sold at the meeting.  
Tickets are 3 for $1.  Draw will be held at this meeting as well.  Proceeds will go toward buying new library cabinets.  

We were fortunate to have a couple of extensive miniature collections donated to the Club. We will be selling the items gradually at meetings over the next few months.  Proceeds will also go toward buying new library cabinets.

*************************************************************************************

After the business portion of the meeting, members are encouraged to attend the table(s) of their choice.

  • Make & Take Table –SHOES” with Khai Coyne
  • On Going Project Table – TBD
  • Today’s Topics Table – TBD
  • UFO Table – “UnFinished Objects” – bring along a kit or other project that needs to be completed or (lets face it) started!  This can be a good time to ask fellow members for suggestions or ideas or even help!
  • Social Table – Get together and visit with fellow members and exchange ideas. Good time to get to know what others are working on, what their interests and specialties are or just have a good chat with those you only get to see on a monthly basis.

Regular Meeting Format:
7:00 – 7:30 p.m. Library open
7:30 p.m. Business meeting
8:00 – 10:00 p.m. Mini workshops, activities, socializing, etc.
8:30 – 9:30 p.m. Library open

Calendar for 2019 – 2020
Tues. Sept. 3, 2019, 7:30 p.m. – Membership registration, Meeting & Annual auction
Tues. Oct. 8, 2019, 7:30 p.m. – Regular meeting (note date change)
Sat. Oct. 19, 2019, 9 a.m. – 4 p.m.  – Workshops prior to Show & Sale
Sun. Oct 20, 2019, 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. – Show & Sale
Tues. Nov. 5, 2019, 7:30 p.m. – Regular meeting
Tues. Dec. 3, 2019, 6:00 p.m. – Meeting & Christmas Dinner at Pony Corral, Grant Park
Tues. Jan. 7, 2020, 7:30 p.m. – Regular Meeting
Tues. Feb. 11, 2020, 7:30 p.m. – Regular Meeting (note date change)
Tues. March 3, 2020, 7:30 p.m. – Regular Meeting
Tues. April 7
, 2020, 7:30 p.m. – Regular Meeting
Sat. & Sun. May 2 & 3, 2020 – Manitoba Miniature Meet, Portage la Prairie, MB
Tues. May 5, 2020, 7:30 p.m. – Regular Meeting
Tues. June 2, 2020, 7.30 p.m. – Regular Meeting & Garage Sale